Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

WriteLife In Motion: Sharing Our Creative Work

December 18 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EST

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Free

Advert for session 'Write Life in Motion', A public reading with Anne Perry, Joyce Litoff and the Write Life writers. Come and be uplifted by the spirit and melody of crafted writing. Saturday, December 18 5-7 PST, 6-8 MST, 7-9 CST, 8-10 EST.Writers reading their own work, 5-7 minutes each.

Anne Perry and Joyce Litoff will help welcome and introduce the program and also introduce the presenters.

Members of the open, online writing and critique group, The WriteLife, will share short excerpts from their work. Come to learn about the group, and to hear diverse voices share in a variety of genres—biography, memoir, essay, poetry, fiction.

Participants will learn about writing projects of community members, they will be uplifted by the spirit and melody of crafted writing, inspired by vision, and touched by honest human experience. Hearing writers read their own work is a special treat!

Enjoy 2 hours on Saturday, December 18, 2021 starting at 5:00 PST, 6:00 MST, 7:00 CST, 8:00 EST PM

ADMISSION is by DONATION:  This session is complimentary however a donation today helps DRBI continue to offer exceptional content to you. Thank you in advance. Step 1: Please donate here  then select ‘Contribute’, then ‘click to make a directed donation’.  In the box marked ‘Donation Information’ click on ‘I would like this donation to go to a specific fund’ and using the dropdown menu select ‘Online Courses’.  Thank you!  Step 2: Register for the course.

Lady with curly red hair, a chartreuse jacket and blue scarf smiling into the camera
Anne Gordon Perry
woman with short red hair and a coral coloured jacket smiling into the camera
Joyce Litoff
woman with long hair smiling into the camera
Michelle Goering
Man with glasses and a hat smiling at the camera
Robert Michell
Smiling woman with a pink and green beret
Doris Rasmussen
Smiling woman with curled brown hair, and a flowered blouse
Diana Burks-Goodman
Woman with chin length hair and a lovely smile looking into the camera
Lida Berghuis
Blonde woman with sunglasses standing in front of the Baha'i House of Worship in Wilmette, Illinois.
Anna Resendiz

 

 

 

 

 

PLUS: Matt Wagner  and  Louise Yazdani

Details

Date:
December 18
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EST
Cost:
Free

Venue

Online

Organizer

DRBI
Email:
desertroselearn@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Single

WriteLife In Motion: Sharing Our Creative Work

1 Going
RSVP Here
We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.