Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

The Write Life: A Conversation with Author Earl Redman

October 16 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Free

Advert for Sat, Oct 16th session with Earl Redman. Times: 1-2:30 Pacific, 2-3:30 Mountain, 3:00-4:30 Central , 4:00-5:30 Eastern. The Write Life Writers invite you to an informal conversationnon Zoom with prolific Baha'i author and traveler Earl Redman.The Write Life writers and DRBI invite you to an informal conversation on Zoom with prolific author and traveler Earl Redman. Earl will share stories related to his publications and travels, and answer questions.

Click here for a quick story on Earl’s spiritual journey.

Participants will be engaged by stories of some of the great figures of the Baha’i Faith in this informal, participative session.

FREE ADMISSION to this 90 minute session on Saturday, October 16, 2021 starting:

4:00 PM Eastern _ 3:00 PM Central  _ 2:00 PM Mountain _ 1:00 PM Pacific Time

This session is complimentary however a donation today helps DRBI continue to offer exceptional content to you. Thank you in advance. Please donate hereAnd note, donors still need to register for the course.

photo of Earl Redman and his wife Sharon O'Toole in font of the Baha'i House of Worship in Panama

 

Earl has written books about Baha’i history including ‘Abdu’l-Bahá in Their Midst, which documents ‘Abdu’l-Bahá’s travels to the West; Shoghi Effendi Through the Pilgrim’s Eye, which describes what it was like to meet the Guardian; The Knights of Bahá’u’lláh, which contains short biographies of all 255 Knights; Visiting ‘Abdu’l-Bahá, which contains stories about those who went to visit ‘Abdu’l-Bahá in the Holy Land from 1897 to 1921, and Agnes Alexander, Hand of the Cause, about her life and pioneering in Japan.

With his wife Sharon O’Toole, he has traveled extensively and has shared stories from the books in Alaska, Australia, Canada, Fiji, Germany, Hawaii, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, New Zealand, Samoa, Tunisia, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Details

Date:
October 16
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm EDT
Cost:
Free

Venue

Online

Organizer

DRBI
Email:
desertroselearn@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Single

The Write Life: Earl Redman

12 Going
RSVP Here

One thought on “The Write Life: A Conversation with Author Earl Redman

We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.