Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

TAKING BACK THE REINS OF YOUR LIFE: PART 2 OF 2 WORKSHOPS WITH LINDA KAVELIN-POPOV

October 23 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

Virtual Event Virtual Event
$55

DRBI welcomes the return of Linda Kavelin-Popov in the highly-anticipated two-part series of workshops titled:

Taking Back the Reins of your Life

Workshop 2: COMMUNICATING THROUGH CONFLICT

How do you respond when conflict rears its head?  Do you shut down?  Do you fight back?  Do you let someone else lead the charge and surrender to the outcome?

Conflict is an essential Communicating Through Conflict with Linda Kavelin-Popov ADMISSION $55 – Sat, October 23 5:00-7:00 PM Pacific, 6:00-8:00 Mountain, 7:00-9:00 Central, 8:00-10:00 Eastern Conflict, especially in polarizing times, is an essential part of human communication, and yet few of us know how to move through it in a way that promotes mutual understanding and healthy outcomes. Join us for this workshop and learn how to navigate conflict with caring, self-awareness and grace. .part of human communication, and yet few of us know how to move through it in a way that promotes self-growth and healthy outcomes.  In this workshop you’ll learn how to navigate conflict with caring, self-knowledge and grace.  Through a variety of interactive workshop techniques participants will discover how to use language and call on the Virtues to turn conflict into conversation.

 

Saturday Oct 23, 2021   Duration: 2 hours

5:00-7:00 PM Pacific    6:00-8:00 PM Mountain    7:00-9:00 PM Central    8:00-10:00 PM Eastern

 

(Note: Part 1 of this series, USING THE FIVE STRATEGIES OF THE VIRTUES PROJECT TO GUIDE YOU occurs on Saturday Oct 16, 2021 and requires a separate registration.)

 

PRESENTER BIOGRAPHY PRESENTER BIOGRAPHY:  Linda Kavelin-Popov is the best-selling author of The Family Virtues Guide, A Pace of Grace and five other titles. She is a psychotherapist, specializing in suicide prevention and community healing. As co-founder of The Virtues Project, she is an internationally renowned speaker and teacher on personal and global transformation.  She has had many appearances on radio and television, including Oprah, and had her own television series in Canada. Linda now lives on Lanai in the Hawaiian Islands with her husband, Dan. She has two beloved sons, Christopher and Craig, four blood grandchildren and three adopted grandchildren from Aitutaki, Cook Islands, where she and Dan resided for 6 years.

Details

Date:
October 23
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT
Cost:
$55
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Organizer

DRBI
Email:
desertroselearn@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
SIngle
Linda Kavelin-Popov: Taking Back the Reins on Your Life - SESSION 2
$ 55.00
Unlimited
We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.