Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event

Taking Back the Reins of your Life: Part 1 of 2 Workshops with Linda Kavelin-Popov

October 16 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT

Virtual Event Virtual Event
$55

DRBI welcomes the return of Linda Kavelin-Popov in the highly-anticipated two-part series of workshops titled:

Taking Back the Reins of your Life

Workshop 1:  USING THE FIVE STRATEGIES OF THE VIRTUES PROJECT TO GUIDE YOU

What do you do when stress is triggered for you?  How do you find a path through uncertainty, chaos Session with Linda Kavelin-Popov entitled "Taking Back the Reins of Your Life - Session 1. Using the Five Strategies of the Virtues Project to Guide You" with Linda Kavelin-Popov ADMISSION $55 – Sat, October 16 5:00-7:00 PM Pacific, 6:00-8:00 Mountain, 7:00-9:00 Central, 8:00-10:00 Eastern What do you do when stress is triggered? How do you find your path? DRBI welcomes back renowned speaker and author Linda Kavelin-Popov to workshop through the Five Virtues Strategies for navigating these troubled times.and confusion?   In these troubled times we could all use a map, and this workshop will guide you through strategies that will help you take back the reins on your life.   Participants will engage in exercises, self-reflection,  discussions and break-out groups as they build a greater sense of how to demonstrate radical self-care and exercise their own power to stay true to their path.

 

Saturday Oct 16, 2021   Duration: 2 hours

5:00-7:00 PM Pacific    6:00-8:00 PM Mountain    7:00-9:00 PM Central    8:00-10:00 PM Eastern

 

(Note: Part 2 of this series, COMMUNICATING THROUGH CONFLICT occurs on Saturday Oct 23, 2021 and requires a separate registration.)

 

PRESENTER BIOGRAPHY PRESENTER BIOGRAPHY:  Linda Kavelin-Popov is the best-selling author of The Family Virtues Guide, A Pace of Grace and five other titles. She is a psychotherapist, specializing in suicide prevention and community healing. As co-founder of The Virtues Project, she is an internationally renowned speaker and teacher on personal and global transformation.  She has had many appearances on radio and television, including Oprah, and had her own television series in Canada. Linda now lives on Lanai in the Hawaiian Islands with her husband, Dan. She has two beloved sons, Christopher and Craig, four blood grandchildren and three adopted grandchildren from Aitutaki, Cook Islands, where she and Dan resided for 6 years.

Details

Date:
October 16
Time:
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT
Cost:
$55
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Organizer

DRBI
Email:
desertroselearn@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Single
Linda Kavelin-Popov: Taking Back the Reins of Your Life - SESSION 1
$ 55.00
Unlimited
We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.