Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Virtual Event

S3: “The Promise of World Peace” – Religious Support for the Democratic World Federation

August 11 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm EDT

Virtual Virtual Event
Free
DRBI is proud to host Dr. David Oughton for a series of 90-minute discussions on an Interfaith approach to The Promise of World PeaceParticipants will learn what the religions of the world teach about how to achieve lasting peace and the necessary conditions for a new system of world law and order.  Session 1 (July 28) discusses the Baha’i principles in “The Promise of World Peace”.  Session 2 (Aug 4) looks at world peace through an Interfaith lens and Session 3 (Aug 11) concludes with the religious support for the World Democratic Federation. Although participants are encouraged to take all three sessions, you can still benefit from attending one or two.

Session 3:  The Promise of World Peace – Religious Support for the Democratic World Federation

Dr. David Oughton’s interdisciplinary doctorate is in “Philosophies and Theologies of Peace and Justice.”  He has taught hundreds of courses on the world’s religions at Saint Louis University and at other schools.  David has been involved in interreligious dialogue for many years and has been the President of Interfaith Partnership of Greater St. Louis.  He also serves on the national and local boards of Citizens for Global Solutions.

 

Session 3: Wednesday August 11, 2021:

5:00-6:30 Pacific. 6:00-7:30 Mountain. 7:00-8:30 Central. 8:00-9:30 Eastern.

This session is ADMISSION BY DONATION which helps DRBI continue to offer exceptional content to you. Thank you in advance. Please click here to contribute.

Details

Date:
August 11
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm EDT
Cost:
Free

Venue

Online

Organizer

Desert Rose Bahá’í Institute
Email:
desertroselearn@gmail.com
View Organizer Website

Admission by Donation

S3: The Promise of World Peace - Religious Support for the Democratic World Federation

2 Going
RSVP Here
We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.