Loading Events

« All Events

Write Life ZOOMS – POETRY: “The Importance of the Reveal” Bruce Filson

October 17 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm MST

The poet works at fabricating a word composition in which the reader’s feelings are discovered, rather than the patently banal and overbearing truism that the poet expresses his or her feelings, which nobody wants to hear about anyway. For a writing prompt I would ask the poet to first meditate on the most insignificant and minor passing observation that he or she made in the last 24 hours. I would then ask them to cloak it in words without describing it. Any words, especially the ones that don’t seem right. There is then a third operation, the most exciting and interesting one… 

1–3 pm Pacific; 2 – 4 Mountain: 3–5 pm Central; 4–6 pm Eastern

 

Details

Date:
October 17
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm MST
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Organizer

Desert Rose Bahá’í Institute
Phone:
(520) 466-7961
Email:
info@drbi.org
Website:
www.drbi.org

We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards.